Random potato mood generator - DO App Platform

Random potato mood generator - DO App Platform

ยท

3 min read

In this post I want to tell you about the Potatizer application I've created for the DigitalOcean App Platform Hackathon at DEV.

Artworks

In the article you can find below, I show you the artwork I created for the DigitalOcean App Platform Hackathon.

You'll find:

  • The idea: why a potatizer.
  • Illustrator artworks: potato emojis, potato background.
  • SEO assets: potato social media share image and favicon.

Read here -> Artworks for the DigitalOcean App Platform Hackathon

Artworks for the DigitalOcean App Platform Hackathon Screenshot

Random potato mood generator

After showing you the artwork for the app in the previous post, in this one I tell you about the configuration of my Nuxt project with TailwindCSS.

Also, I tell you how I created an easy roulette effect, with a component in Vue and how to test it using Jest.

You'll find:

  • Create nuxt app: First configuration.
  • RandomPotatizer: how the component was developed.
  • Unit testing: Unit testing our RandomPotatizer component.

Read here -> Random potato mood generator using Nuxt and TailwindCSS

Random potato mood generator

Deploy to DigitalOcean

In this post, I tell you the last steps to be able to deploy potatizer online. With the help of App platform. ๐Ÿš€

You'll find:

  • Deployment process: DigitalOcean App Platform for static sites.
  • Deploy to DO button: cool way to autodeploy open source code.

Read here -> Deploy Potatizer to DigitalOcean

Deploy Potatizer to DigitalOcean

Code & Demo

Demo -> Potatizer Online

Repository -> https://github.com/Dawntraoz/potatizer

Designed and developed by Dawntraoz with all her love ๐Ÿ’œ